Geometric Analysis and Topology Seminar

The seminar generally meets at 11am on Fridays,  either in-person in 512 WWH or on zoom. Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Please email comments and corrections to bkleiner@cims.nyu.edu.

Seminar Organizer(s): Paula Burkhardt-Guim, Sylvain Cappell, Jeff Cheeger, Bruce Kleiner, Chao Li, and Robert Young


Upcoming Events

  • Friday, September 30, 2022
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512
    Quasiconformal Flows on non-Conformally Flat Spheres
    Eden Prywes, Princeton University
  • Friday, October 7, 2022
    11AM, Online
    New Methods for Sobolev Spaces on Metric Spaces
    Sylvester Eriksson-Bique, University of Oulu
  • Friday, October 14, 2022
    11AM, Online
    Coherent sheaves, Chern character, and RRG
    Jean-Michel Bismut, Université Paris-Saclay
  • Friday, October 21, 2022
    11AM, Online 512
    TBD
    Ravi Shankar, Princeton University
  • Friday, October 28, 2022
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512
    A generalization of Geroch's conjecture
    Florian Johne, Columbia University
  • Friday, November 4, 2022
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512
    TBD
    Alan Chang, Princeton University
  • Friday, November 11, 2022
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512
    TBD
    Darong Cheng, University of Miami
  • Friday, November 18, 2022
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512
    TBD
    Bin Guo, Rutgers Newark
  • Friday, December 2, 2022
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512
    TBD
    Jacob Bernstein, John Hopkins University
  • Friday, December 9, 2022
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512
    TBD
    Daniel Semola, Fields Institute

Past Events