Links to my Students and Ex-students:


  • Alfredo Hubard
    2008-2011;
    Presently Researcher at the GUDHI project at INRIA. PreviouslyPostdoctoral Fellow at Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris (France).
    e-mail: hubard@gmai.com
     
  • Andres Ruiz Vargas
    2011-2015;
    Presently Data Analyst at Systemorph, Lausanne.
    e-mail: andres.vargas@epfl.ch
     
  • Andrew H. Suk
    2006-2011;
    Presently Assistant Professor of Mathematics at UC San Diego. Previously, Postdoctoral Fellow at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge (MA) and EPFL, Lausanne.
    e-mail: asuk@ucsd.edu
     
  • Ariel Halpert
    1997-2003;
    Presently, Director of Investment Mnagement at Merrill Lynch. Previously, Vice President of Market Risk Management, Swiss Re Financial Services.
    e-mail: Ariel_Halpert@swissre.com
     
  • Claudiu Valculescu
    2013-2017;
    Presently, BI Engineer, Money Park, Zurich, Switzerland.
    e-mail: claudio040788@gmail.com
     
  • Dan Ismailescu
    1997-2001;
    Dean's Dissertation Fellowship, 2000-2001.
    Best Dissertation in Mathematics at Courant Institute 2003.
    Lawrence Stessin Prize for Outstanding Scholarly Publication at Hofstra University 2003.
    Presently Professor at Hofstra University, New York.
    e-mail: Dan.P.Ismailescu@hofstra.edu
     
  • Deniz Sarioz
    2007-2011;
    Presently at Google, New York.
    e-mail: sarioz@acm.org
     
  • Domotor Palvolgyi
    2008-2010;
    Presently Assistant Professor at Eotvos University, Budapest, head of the Combinatorial Geometry Research Group funded by a Momentum grant.
    e-mail: domotorp@gmail.com
     `
  • Filip Moric
    2009-2014;
    e-mail: filip.moric@epfl.ch
     
  • Géza Tóth
    1993-97;
    Grünwald Medal of the Bolyai Mathematical Society 1996, Alfred P. Sloan Dissertation Fellowship 1996-97, Sokol Postdoctoral Fellowship Award [the highest prize given by NYU] 1997, Magnus Prize for Best Dissertation in Mathematics at Courant Institute 1997, Academy Award for Young Researchers 2003, Doctoral Degree from the Hungarian Academy of Sciences 2010.
    Presently, Senior Research Fellow at the Rényi Institute of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences and Professor of Mathematics at the Technical University of Budapest.
    e-mail: geza@renyi.hu
     
  • György Csizmadia
    1993-97;
    Grünwald Medal of the Bolyai Mathematical Society 1997, Magnus Prize for Best Dissertation in Mathematics at Courant Institute, 1997.
    Presently Vice President at Morgan Stanley.
    e-mail: gcsizmadia@gmail.hu
     
  • Hossein Mojarrad
    2013-2017;
    Presently Postdoctoral Research Fellow at Courant Institute, New York.
    e-mail: hossein.mojarrad70@gmail.com
     
  • Jenö Töröcsik
    Presently CEO of Telemedia LLC.
    e-mail: jt@telemedia.hu
     
  • József Solymosi
    1997-2001;
    Presently Professor of Mathematics at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver. Previously held the Stefan E. Warschawski Assistant Professorship at University of California at San Diego. Sloan Research Fellowship (2006), Andre Aisenstadt Prize (2008), Doctorate from Hungarian Academy of Sciences (2012).
    e-mail: solymosi@math.ubc.ca
     
  • Padmini Mukkamala
    2007-2011;
    Presently Lecturer at McDaniel College, Budapest and Visiting Professor at IIT Delhi.
    e-mail: padmini.mvs@gmail.com
     
  • Radoš Radoičić
    2001-2004
    Presently Professor of Mathematics at Baruch College, CUNY. Previously, Hill Assistant Professor of Mathematics at Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ.
    e-mail: Rados.Radoicic@baruch.cuny.edu
     
  • Radoslav Fulek
    2008-2012;
    Presently Lise Meitner Research Fellow funded by FWF at IST Austria. Previously, Postdoctoral Fellow at Columbia University, New York.
    e-mail: radkofulek@gmail.com
     
  • Raghavan Dhandapani
    2004-2009
    Presently at Goldman Sachs, New York.
    e-mail: raghavan@cs.nyu.edu
     
  • Rom Pinchasi;
    Presently Associate Professor of Mathematics at Technion, Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa. Previously Instructor of Applied Mathematics at M.I.T.
    e-mail: room@math.technion.ac.il
     
  • Thang Pham
    2013-2017
    Best Dissertatioin Award in Mathematics at EPFL (2018). Presently Postdoctoral Researcher at UC San Diego, CA.
    e-mail: phamanhthang.vnu@gmail.com
     
  • Vasilis Capoyleas
    1990-93;
    IBM Fellowship 1991-1993, Harold Grad Prize for Best Graduate Student at Courant Institute 1992, Fabri Memorial Prize for Best Dissertation in Computer Science at Courant Institute 1994.
    Presently Research Director of ALS Geometric Software S.A..
    e-mail: vcap@als.gr