N Y U    P R O B A B I L I T Y     A N D    M A T H E M A T I C A L    P H Y S I C S     S E M I N A R 


Usual place and time are Warren Weaver Hall room 512 on Fridays, 11:00 AM - 12:00 noon, but please check each announcement since this is sometimes changed.

The seminar covers a wide range of topics in pure and applied probability and in mathematical physics.
It is run by Yuri Bakhtin, Gérard Ben Arous, Paul Bourgade, Percy Deift, Eyal Lubetzky, Chuck Newman, S. R. Srinivasa Varadhan, Wei Wu.


Join the Probability Seminar Mailing list


Fall Semester 2014. Click on the title to read the abstract.

Friday September 19, 2014 Vladas Sidoravicius (IMPA)   Continuity of phase transitions for models of Statistical Mechanics.
Friday September 26, 2014 Charles Bordenave (Toulouse)   Non-backtracking spectrum of random graphs.
Friday October 3, 2014 Hao Wu (MIT)   TBA
Friday October 10, 2014 Columbia-NYU probability seminar series
Friday October 17, 2014 Elliot Paquette (Weizmann)   TBA
Friday October 24, 2014 Jonathan Novak (MIT)   TBA
Friday October 31, 2014 Ely Merzbach (Bar-Ilan)   Set-Indexed processes and regularity.
Friday November 7, 2014 Vadim Gorin (MIT)   TBA
Friday November 14, 2014 Yuval Peres (Microsoft)   TBA
Friday November 21, 2014 Northeast probability seminar
Friday November 28, 2014 Thanksgiving
Friday December 5, 2014 Thomas Spencer (IAS)   TBA
Friday December 12, 2014 TBA   TBA
Friday December 19, 2014 TBA   TBA



Past years.